Front of school

Contact us

Hillcrest High School
141 Masters Ave
Hamilton
PO Box 11020
Hillcrest
Hamilton 3251
New Zealand

Phone +64 7 857 0297 

hhs@hillcresthigh.school.kiwi - Kamar (our school system) will send emails from this address

 

GENERAL ENQUIRY


or email office@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ABSENCE NOTIFICATION


or email notify@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 


 

Contact Staff Members

Senior Leaders

Principal                       
Mr K S Whiting
kwhiting@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Deputy Principal
Mr J Williams,
jwilliams@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Assistant Principal      
Mrs C Williams
cwilliams@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Assistant Principal 
Mrs S Collett
scollett@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Assistant Principal      
Mr D Franicevic
dfranice@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Business Manager       
Mr A Macdiarmid
amacdiarmid@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Administration

Principal's Assistant   
Mrs K Ralph
office@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Director of Sport                         
Mr R Overmayer
rovermayer@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Director of International Students           
Mrs R Selby,
rselby@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Careers/Gateway/Star/Vocational Pathways        
Mr S Barry,
sbarry@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Guidance Counsellors

Guidance Counsellor
Ms M E McGarry,
mmcgarry@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor
Mr T Harker,  (On leave)
tharker@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Guidance Counsellor
Ms J Coles,
jcoles@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor
Ms R Rodewald
rrodewald@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor
Mr E Davis
edavis@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Deans

Year 9 

DEAN 
Mrs H Gregory (GG)
hgregory@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ASSISTANT DEAN
Mr T Te Rito (TI)
tterito@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Year 10 

DEAN 
Mrs A Ganley (GL)
aganley@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ASSISTANT DEAN
Mr B Smith (SB)
bsmith@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Year 11

DEAN
Mr T Pouwels (PL)
tpouwels@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ASSISTANT DEAN
Mrs R Webber (WB)
rclemens@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Year 12 

DEAN
Ms M Raleigh (RL)
mraleigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ASSISTANT DEAN
Ms E Hamilton
ehamilton@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Year 13 

DEAN 
Mr B Chibnall (CH)
bchibnal@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ASSISTANT DEAN
Mrs A Teahan (TH)
ateahan@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 





 

Heads Of Faculties

Arts
Mrs S Binks
sbinks@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Humanities                          
Mr R Cox 
rcox@hillcrest-high.school.nz

English                                         
Ms A Baumberg
abaumberg@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Careers & Pathways                        
Mr S Barry
sbarry@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Business & ICT                           
Ms M McKnight
mmcknigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Inclusive Education                           
Mrs J Richardson
jrichardson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

 


Mathematics                                
Mr S Achary 
sachary@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Science                                        
Mr N Bryant
nbryant@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Technology                                  
Mrs S Paris
sparis@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Physical Ed/Health/Outdoor Education  
Mr H Uivel
huivel@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Languages                                  
Mr H Walker
hwalker@hillcrest-high.school.nz

English Language Learning                                   
Mrs J Blank
jblank@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Staff

Arts

Shiro Binks  (HOF Arts, HOD Drama)
sbinks@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Art
Ruth Hickman (HOD)
rhickman@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Rochelle Webber
rwebber@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Heather Green
hgreen@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Samantha Simmonds
ssimmonds@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Drama
Shiro Binks  (HOD)
sbinks@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Claire Brougham
cbrougham@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Merran Cash 
mcash@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Amber Ganley
achard@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Music
Mervyn Cook  (HOD Music)
mcook@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Daniel Shin 
dshin@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Kathleen Tay
ktay@hillcrest-high.school.nz 


Business & Digital Technology

Mary McKnight  (HOF)
mmcknigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Accounting
Alistair Turner (HOD)
aturner@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Donald Beer
dbeer@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Business
Jodie Kennedy
jterry@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Alistair Turner
aturner@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Digital Technology
Amber Bergman  
abergman@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Pieter Blignaut 
pblignaut@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Cathy Bourke 
cbourke@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Kath Langman  (HOD)
klangman@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Economics
Mary McKnight
mmcknigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Careers

Scott Barry  (HOF)
sbarry@hillcrest-high.school.nz  

Sally Graham 
sgraham@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Technical & Vocational Education & Training (TVET)
Pieter Blignaut 
pblignaut@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Tony Moxham
tmoxham@hillcrest-high.school.nz 
 
Leigh Pemberton
lpemberton@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Trades Academy Manager
Pip Alsemgeest 
palsemgeest@hillcrest-high.school.nz


English

Andrea Baumberg  (HOF)
abaumberg@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Elizabeth Anderson
eanderson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Margie Bardsley 
mbardsley@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Claire Brougham 
cbrougham@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Vicky Curtin 
vcurtin@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Amber Ganley
achard@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Sue Hanson-Smith
shanson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Hannah Hawthorn
hhawthorn@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Erica Hamilton
ehamilton@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Robyn Jamieson
rjamieso@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Rachel Kuysten
rkuysten@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Jason Maclean
jmaclean@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Elizabeth Pamment
epamment@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Amy Patrick
apatrick@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Mary Raleigh
mraleigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Katrina Stevenson 
kstevenson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Kashka Tunstall
ktunstall@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Classical Studies
Katrina Stevenson
kstevenson@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Inclusive Education

Julie-Anne Richardson  (HOF)
jrichardson@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

ILC
Margaret Ellery  (HOD)
mellery@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Kylie Fletcher-Mathews 
kfletcher-mathews@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Chanelle Godfrey
cgodfrey@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Raewyn O'Connor 
roconnor@hillcrest-high.school.nz

PAC
Julie-Anne Richardson  (HOD)
jrichardson@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Languages

Fumiko Akiyama  (HOD Japanese)
fakiyama@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Sarah Collett
scollett@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Christina Howard-Shi  (HOD Mandarin)
chshi@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Florence Lyons  (HOD French)
flyons@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Elena Pulido
epulido@hillcrest-high.school.nz
 

Annabel Rowlands (On leave 2021)
arowlands@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Caseymia Hawkins  (HOF Languages, HOD Maori)
chawkins@hillcrest-high.school.nz



English Language Learning 
Johanna Blank  (HOD) 
jblank@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Janette Allen
jallen@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Christie Doube
cdoube@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Hannah Hawthorn
hhawthorn@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Suzanne Weiss
sweiss@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Learning Support

Stacey Simmons  (HOD) 
ssimmons@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Mathematics


Sheilendra Achary  (HOF, HOD)
sachary@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Kew Bi Chin
kchin@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Sean Cosford
scosford@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Dan Franicevic 
dfranice@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Mike Gilliver
mgilliver@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Uttra Goundar
ugoundar@hillcrest-high.school.nz

David Hall
dhall@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Linda Hirst
lhirst@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Avinesh Lal
alal@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Iain Maclaurin
imaclaurin@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Tony Pouwels
tpouwels@hillcrest-high.school.nz

John Puka
jpuka@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Dhirendra Raj
draj@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Ingrid Rinsma
irinsma@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Craig Wilson 
cwilson@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Media Studies


Lee Stratford  (HOD)
lstratford@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Science

Matthew Bryant
mbryant@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Nick Bryant
nbryant@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Brett Chibnall
bchibnal@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Yat Siong Chin
ychin@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Hannah Gregory 
hgregory@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Reimana Isaac
risaac@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Karamat Khan 
kkhan@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Rita Patel
rpatel@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Amy Patrick
apatrick@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Narendra Prasad
nprasad@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Tony Pyne
tpyne@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Sharon Sayer
ssayer@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Andrea Sharpe  
asharpe@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Usha Thakur
uthakur@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Social Science / Humanities

Ryan Cox  (HOF, HOD Sociology)
rcox@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Richard Baggs
rbaggs@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Lisa Campbell 
lcampbell@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Monique Downie
mdownie@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Bradley Evelyn  (HOD History)
bevelyn@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Nicola Gammon
ngammon@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Jamahl Khan
jkhan@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Bree O'Riley
boriley@hillcredst-high.school.nz

Gordon Sim
gsim@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Judith Smith  (HOD Geography) 
jsmith@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Jarred Williams
jwilliams@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Physical Education


Hans Uivel  (HOF) 
huivel@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Aroha Crombie
acrombie@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Josh Groom
jgroom@hillcrest-high.school.nz
 
Gerard Hay  (HOD Sports Development)
ghay@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Ben Kennedy
bkennedy@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Colleen McIlroy (on leave 2021)
cmcilroy@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Natalie Parsons-Roberts
nparsons-roberts@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Taira Te Rito
tterito@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Devin Stephenson
dstephenson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Lia Stowers
lstowers@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Jaime-Lee Telfer
jtelfer@hillcrest-high.school.nz 


Technology

Sara Paris  (HOF, HOD Food Tech) 
sparis@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Design & Visual Communication
Samantha Franklin (HOD)
sfranklin@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Food
Jane Campbell
jcampbell@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Mary MacKenzie
mmackenzie@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Fabrics
Ashleigh Teahan (HOD)
ateahan@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Wood
Jeremy Nielsen  (HOD)
jnielsen@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Ben Smith
bsmith@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Metal
John O'Brien (HOD)
jobrien@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Ben Smith
bsmith@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Motors
Dominic Hopkirk
dhopkirk@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Electronics
Dominic Hopkirk
dhopkirk@hillcrest-high.school.nz