Board of Trustees

Mr K S Whiting, BSocSc (Hons), Dip SM, Dip Tchg

Mrs Meleane Burgess, CMInstD, BMS
x-officio on all committees

Deputy Chairperson:         
Mr Klaus Reiter, MBA

Staff representative:          
Mr Ben Kennedy

Parent representatives:     

Mr Geoff King, BMS, Dip IT, CA
Dr Fiona Rhodes, PhD
Mr Andrew Strawbridge
Mr Simon Young

Coopted representative:
Mr Ted Wharawhara

Student representative:     
Frankie Nabeka

Finance Committee: (monthly meeting)
Board members:   Geoff King (Chairperson)

Property Committee: (meets when necessary)

Board members:  Ben Kennedy

Student Welfare Committee:  (meets when necessary)
Board members:  All current trustees

Personnel Committee:  (appointment of management positions in teaching)
Board members:  Fiona Rhodes

The Board of Trustees meets 5.30pm on the second Tuesday of every month.

The next meeting will be on:  Tuesday 13 April

Members of the public are welcome to attend Board of Trustees meetings.  Due to New Zealand being at Covid-19 Alert Level 3 this Board of Trustees meeting will be held by video conference using the Zoom platform.  If you would like to attend, please contact for login details.

The meeting agenda and associated reports (if any) will be available at least two working days before the meeting by emailing

Copies of school minutes of Board of Trustee meetings are available from the school office. 


Guide to the role of the Board of Trustees


School Policies

Admin Documents